Florida Structural Engineers Association
 
 
 
 
  • Home
  • NCSEA Webinar

NCSEA Webinar

  • 05 Dec 2019
  • 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
  • Webinar

ASCE 7-16 Determining Component and Cladding Wind Pressures for Roofs

December 5, 2019

10:00 am Pacific, 11:00 am Mountain,12:00 pm Central, 1:00 pm Eastern

This presentation will describe the component and cladding (C&C) roof pressure coefficient changes in ASCE 7-16 and how those changes affect wind pressure calculations. There are other changes in ASCE 7-16 that affect wind design that mitigate some of the increases in coefficients. These other changes and the collective effect will be presented. An article in Structure Magazine in July 2018 titled Technical Aspects of ASCE 7-16 is the basis for this presentation.

William L. Coulbourne, PE, SECB, F. SEI, F. ASCE., is a consulting structural engineer with a focus on high wind and flood designs. He participates on ASCE 7 wind load task committee, flood load task committee, tornado wind estimation task committee, and NCSEA wind load committee. He also provides instruction for 30 seminars and webinars annually on high wind and flood design issues for ASCE and private continuing education companies.

Pricing

$225 NCSEA member

$250 SEI/CASE/SECB

$275 non-member

Webinar Subscription Plan


Several people may attend for one connection fee.


Course will award 1.5 hours of continuing education.


Questions and Comments Please contact Sara Guthrie at (407)347-4962 Email:  fseadirector@flsea.com

                                                                             

                                                                             Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software